top of page
  • Writer's pictureStupidlySimpleSport

Game, Set and Match

By Amelia Harper


If getting wet together, riding together, and running together doesn't entice you then I don't know what will. Sweating in three difference disciplines seems to be the cocktail for love.


It seems like sport really does bring people together!

Couple selfie on hike
Andrew and Eliza on a hike! I wonder who got the top first?

How did you meet?

Eliza and I met through the Triathlon Club at Edinburgh Uni.


What is it about triathlon that brought you together?

The large number of sessions meant we got to know each other well really quickly, especially since Cycling and Running are very sociable sports.


Do you still do triathlon together?

We still train a bit together but much less competitively than when we first met.


Who is better at it?

We're both currently not at peak fitness but I'd back my run to claw back the losses I'd make to Eliza on the swim.


Who is the dirtier athlete?

I think I've probably got the sharper elbows from my track running days...

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page